top of page

Welcome to the Roaring 20s Baby!

Updated: Jun 12, 2020

My 2020 Vision Board and a recap on 2019


It's a new dawn, it's a new day, it's a new decade.


We're back in the 20s and while I was hoping it would bring jazz music and Gatsby-esque parties, so far it's only providing a burning Australia and the possibility of World War 3. Someone give 2020 a vibe check, please.


Anyways, I'm going to just do a quick look back on my 2019 Vision Board and what I have and haven't achieved, as well as show you my 2020 Vision Board. Enjoy!






Successes:

Travel:

Though I think this will always be on my vision board and I'll never feel fully satisfied, I did go to both London and Malaga this year!


Get a tattoo (or two):

In August my friend Claire and I got matching jellyfish tattoos!



Unfinished:


Konmari & Redecorate Our Home:

An ongoing thing to be quite honest, and since I moved out in September I haven't really been involved too much.


Fitness:

Honestly, I haven't had the best year. Think its probably the most inactive I've been in a while. With working properly for the first time and paying for my own dance classes, I suddenly realised how much it was costing me every week between bus fares to Cork and the class itself. I've been better since college started but then everything got busy and I ended up only going to one training a week. Big fat ehh from me.


Hormonal Balance:

This, I just can't answer. Though the pill I was put on in early 2019 has done wonders for my skin and regulating my period, I'm not sure how much below the surface is actually better. I was meant to be meditating every day as well, and well, that just didn't happen!


Fashion:

I feel like I'm definitely better with pushing myself out of my comfort zone and the norm a little bit with fashion, but I still have that fear of being "too extra" a little bit. Plus I'm a tad bit lazy at times which doesn't help!


Learning to Cook:

I didn't really tackle this before I left home but I've been managing to feed myself pretty well in Dublin, even if it's a bit repetitive.


VISION BOARD 2020



Fashion

Again this year I just want to be a bit more out there with my fashion and wear things that are fun and make me feel confident. However, in the past year, I made a conscious effort to be sustainable in my fashion, buying mostly second hand, so I'd like to continue that. The quote and pictures in the top left corner is related to that.


Business/Money:

In the bottom left corner, you can see some money-related pictures. The two on the edge are more about just finding myself jobs with good hours (particularly when I'm off college for the summer) and getting myself a good stash of money. The two with the denim jackets are regarding another venture, I custom paint denim and I would like to try making more of a business out of that this year!


Calming the Mind:

Much to my boyfriend's despair, I'm a hella overthinker and work myself into a bit of a state sometimes. I'm also a super busy person who sometimes doesn't know how to stop until I crash. The three quotes "Chill Out", "Don't Overthink It" & "Slow down and soak it up" are reminders to myself to just be a bit calmer and appreciate right now, rather than thinking too much about hypotheticals.


Dance:

The picture in the bottom centre is just a reminder to me to dance for the love and release rather than anything else. I'm on a crew in college for hip-hop and it had begun last semester stressing me out more than bringing me joy so I just want to go in with a new mindset.


Roadtrip:

I got my drivers licence at the end of August, and I'd love this summer to go explore some of Ireland. I'm not planning on going on any trips abroad this summer (other than with my family, but thankfully I don't have to pay for that) in order to save money, but I think it would be fun to just explore a bit more of my home country, as I actually haven't seen a lot of it.


House:

I'm in college in Dublin and currently living in student accommodation which is very pricey (although on the lower end for Dublin), so in 2nd year I'd like to find a house to rent with friends if possible. Obviously won't be as nice as the one in the photo near the top right, but a girl can dream.


Cooking:

Just wanna expand my cooking knowledge a bit more and learn some more interesting dishes rather than repeating the same few ALL THE TIME.


Tattoos:

I got my first tattoo in 2019 and now I want more! Still haven't got that one on my hand that I've been talking about for ages so that's first on the list, but underboob is close behind.


Skiing:

My boyfriend and I desperately tried to convince our friends to go skiing this winter but did not succeed. So that's a goal for next winter. I went on a school trip skiing in 2016 and it was so much fun and I really want to go again!


Emotional communication:

Just want to get better at communicating when I'm upset this year rather than bottling it up and it exploding into one big breakdown when I can't hold it in anymore.




Hope you enjoyed the post! Hoping this year will be one of growth and discovery!


Lots of love,


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page