top of page

2021, please be nice

My 2021 Vision Board and a recap on 2020


I'm a little bit nervous to acknowledge this new year I'll be honest, after the madness of 2020, I don't want to place my hopes too much on anything!


Despite this being a car crash of a year, it did have some good moments! So I'm gonna have a quick look at my 2020 vision board and see what I achieved!



Fashion

I wanted to be more out there with fashion and I think I've achieved that, there's a lot more colour in my wardrobe now and I feel more confident wearing what I want! Plus I (kinda accidentally lol) started an Instagram where I post about sustainable fashion so that's a big win!

Business/Money:

Though I ended up without a job for the summer as I'd planned, I did manage to start up my business during the first lockdown! Though it is mainly prints & commissions I do offer scrunchies and painted denim as well!


Calming the Mind & Emotional Communication:

This year I finally accepted that I needed help and that there was a lot more going on below the surface than I was allowing people to see. Getting the help I needed has really made a difference and I think I'm in a much better place than I was this time last year.


Dance:

This is a hard one to answer cause I only had about one month of dance training before I got mumps and then the pandemic hit. My main aim was to remind myself that I loved dance, and though I was still struggling with the new competitive aspect, I had a much more positive attitude! I really miss dance now :(


Roadtrip:

This one probably only happened because of COVID ngl! With my friends and I all being stuck home this summer it actually pushed us to go on a road trip - we went to Baltimore on a day trip and also went to Kerry for a couple of nights and honestly it was so much fun! Just the 5 of us in the middle of nowhere in a cottage - highly recommend!


House:

I did find a house with my friends and I'm so grateful! Its such a nice living situation to be in and my housemates are all so lovely and so much fun!


Cooking:

Once again, I still cook the same 2/3 dishes all the time...



Tattoos:

Never ended up getting more tattoos this year but I did get some piercings I'd been wanting to get! 3rd lobe piercings on both my ears and helix on my right :)


Skiing:

Well, I'm guessing you know how that goal went :(

VISION BOARD 2021


Fashion:

I want to keep pushing myself to be creative when it comes to clothing! Explore styles and wear things that are out of my comfort zone. I also want to try sewing some clothing from patterns this year so that's why the photo in the top left is there.


Insta/Content Creation:

I've put a goal for followers I want to hit this year - I don't want to share it cause it's ambitious but you know gotta set the bar high! Also, I've included a magazine spread as I'd like to get recognition for my work in sustainable fashion by either more mainstream media or by bigger creators.


Tattoo:

Wanna get a tattoo or two this year since I didn't end up getting any in 2020 😫


Dance:

Though mostly out of my control cause of COVID I want to get back to training - I really despise online classes tbh I just don't have the room for them and the good vibes I get in the studio just aren't there but I'm gonna try my best!


Mindfulness:

I've really improved my mental health this year but I want to work on maintaining that self-awareness and make sure things don't slip too far and spiral!


Cooking:

LEARN TO COOK MORE THAN 3 MEALS!


Travel:

My boyfriend and I have been talking about going to Greece with some friends this summer, but of course, that will depend on COVID and travel restrictions but I'm holding out hope! We've also wanted to go skiing the last couple of years so maybe this will finally be it!


Business:

I've included a couple of pictures that represent success for my business as well as just continuing to save lots of money in 2021 for future dreams!


Hair:

I want Narcissa Malfoy hair. That's it. Just waiting for the salons to reopen cause I don't wanna mess it up.


Books:

I want to read this year. At least a few books. It's getting pathetic.



Fingers crossed for 2021!


Lots of love,


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page