top of page

Sustainable Spotlight #3

Look at that, it actually hasn't been months since I last posted! Today I have 8 more brands that if you're gonna spend money anyways, you should spend it on these.


As I said in my last post, when I refer to sustainable fashion I am referring to fashion that is both eco-friendly and ethical. Any brand that isn't really eco-friendly I have made clear below along with the efforts they are making.


If anyone has any suggestions for brands I should include in the future please dm them to me on Instagram @byerinoleary!


As I have said on past posts, a disclaimer:

Although I really encourage trying to make the change over to shop sustainably I never want to shame anyone. Sometimes people are living in poverty and from paycheck to paycheck and can't afford more than a pair of €2 Penneys knickers. Essentials like underwear, work clothes etc. just have to be bought and it's not your fault that the only thing you can afford, or have time to get, or can find, is fast fashion - that's down to the system. However, a new dress from Boohoo for every night out is not essential, and the reason those prices are so low is because of the cost to the person making it. So next time you're doing a haul from your favourite fast-fashion site, maybe ask yourself: "is someone else's suffering worth this?"


Lets get into it!


Megs Mood Vintage


PingínRua

Vindee

  • https://www.depop.com/mydepopshop00/

  • Vintage shop stocking luxury and sportswear brands

  • Dublin, Ireland

Lara Intimates

  • https://laraintimates.com/

  • Made in London, fabrics are deadstock, and they recycle 100% of fabric waste

  • UK


Honest Basics


Hope & Tate


Babydoll Vintage

Studio Minti

  • https://studiominti.com/

  • Amazing store stocking a beautiful collection of vintage and pre-loved clothing

  • Dublin, Ireland & London, UK


That's all folks! Remember to check out my other blog posts for more brands x


Love,



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page